Easingwold Town AFC



Respect is a key FA initiative aimed at improving touchline behavior and stopping abuse towards match officials. The Respect programme includes four practical steps to improve behaviour and Easingwold Town full embrace the objectives.

Step 1: Respect Codes of Conduct 
There is a Code of Conduct for each of the five main types of football participant: Young Players, Adult Players, Spectators and Parents/Carers, Coaches, Team Managers and Club Officials, and Match Officials. Each Code explains actions can be taken if the Code is broken.

Step 2: Designated Spectator Areas
The FA recommends you introduce marked areas along the touchlines, within which spectators must stay. The idea behind this is to encourage parents and spectators to take a step back from the pitch and support the teams in a more responsible manner.

Step 3: Captain taking responsibility 
There will be a drive to enhance captaincy skills, encouraging captains to take full responsibility for their players’ actions and behaviour.

Step 4: Referee managing the game 
There will be a similar drive to enhance referees’ match management skills - to create an environment where potential problems are addressed before they escalate.

This is supported by an education programme, with Respect modules being added into all FA Learning courses.